Crochet – Keyhole Ripple Stitch

prayer shawl - keyhole ripple stitchI’ve tried a few ripple stitches, but this is my favorite because I don’t have to worry about increases and decreases. I also like the look of the “keyhole,” as it adds a little airiness to project. I quickly finished this prayer shawl using the Keyhole Ripple Stitch, a solid yarn and a variegated yarn. I plan on using this a lot in the future, and I think it would also make pretty scarves using various types of yarn.

NSAD-Keyhole-Ripple-Stitch-EX

I found easy instructions at New Stitch A Day. The blog provides a plethora of crochet and knitting tutorials and allows fellow bloggers to share them. If you haven’t checked it out, I highly recommend it.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Tried your link to the Keyhole Ripple stitch and agree with you that it makes a lovely Prayer Shawl and love the colors/yarn you used in yours. Do you remember the brand of yarn you used? I too make a lot of hats, scarves and PS for my church and always like to see a blogs such as yours who enjoy the same interest. Count me in as a Follower. Thanks you, BettyLou

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

