Throw Back Thursday – Joan Elliott angels

TBT collage 2-12-15

I came across a picture of Joan Elliott’s Christmas Angel, which I stitched for my sister several years ago. Before then, I had stitched Joan’s Angel of Night for my grandmother and Angel of Love for my mother, deciding I would stitch one for each woman in our family. (Luckily, it’s a small family, lol.) One of my current WIPs is Joan’s Autumn Angel, which I’m stitching for my sister-in-law. I thought the red hair was perfect, as she is a redhead. Once that is finished, I will stitch the final angel in the series – Angel of Summer, I believe –  for myself. As I mentioned in a previous post, my grandmother died a few years back, so my mom currently has both Angel of Night and Angel of Love in her home. I also have her Angel of Cross Stitch pattern, which I may stitch some day. Funny how I mentioned before that I’m not a big stitcher of angels. Maybe I’m wrong about that.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

